Introduction

Hello Guests,

I am Lau Jia Sheng, a Singaporean. Since young, I have been deeply fascinated with nature and was privileged to have the opportunity to explore it as a hobby. For the past twelve years, I have been birdwatching in Singapore and around the region (W. Malaysia, W, C, E Myanmar, S, C Vietnam, N Sulawesi, Halmahera, Sumba, Timor, W. Java, E. China and W. Australia). For my birding adventures in Singapore and W. Malaysia, my friend, Kok Hui, has done an impressive job in archiving our incredible experience on his blog, http://singaporebirders.blogspot.sg/.

Starting from end of May, after attending Nparks’ butterfly watching survey together with my parents and my sister, I added butterfly watching to birdwatching and marine life photography. Without a friend to archive my butterfly watching journey, I decided to take up the task. For all Singapore-based butterfly watchers or nature lovers, I hope that my blog will find it well with you and may you share my joy in watching the wonderful butterflies and birds that call Singapore their home!

Please feel free to contact me at ljs1991991@hotmail.com to inquire on my blog post or to share a trip invite.

Thank you and have a  great time enjoying nature!

Leave a comment